Merry Christmas and a Happy & Prosperous New Year
View this email in your browser

Myrtleford Ski Club November 2017
Merry Christmas to all members

AGM Wrap Up 

This year’s AGM was held at the Buffalo River Hotel, on Friday the 21st October 2017 at 8.00pm. Due to illness, Brett Dobson was unable to attend and Vice President Myron Bullivant chaired the meeting.

Members with email addresses will soon receive a copy of the AGM minutes together with all reports and items tabled.

Committee Recommendations - passed

1. Due to the high occupancy this Winter (especially on weekends) coupled with the 'internal' growth resulting from members changing status, the committee recommends that all applications for memberships be closed this year

Business Arising from 2016 AGM

As recommended at last year's AGM relating to young children in the lodge, the committee arranged for an OH&S consultant to complete a report on the lodge.  This report was tabled and is attached to the minutes.

Age 4 Rule

The motion passed at last year's AGM remains in place for 2017 and would then revert to the previous rule.  It was pointed out that no rules can be changed without being expressly advertised as an AGM agenda item.  There was no further discussion on this matter.

New Member applications:

New applications were read out.  These names will be added to waiting list.
Change of status applications:

From Junior member to Single member
Kye Hall                          Maddie Ellis

From Family member to Single member
Steven Perkins

From Single member to Family member
Cassie Bone                     Paul Bone

From Family Assoc. to Single Assoc.
Luke Hargrave               Jedda Bamford
Office Bearers

Myron, the current office bearers and the committee vacated their positions.  Myron called on life member, Col Byrne to supervise the new nominations for committee and office bearers:
Positions as elected are:
President:                 Brett Dobson
Vice President:         Andrew Robertson
Secretary:                 Chris Bacon
Treasurer                  Andrew Milford

Committee members elected are:  
Leonie Williams, Judy Flinn, Myron Bullivant, Tim Walpole.
General Business

Constitution Revision
Our revised constitution will be finalised and sent to members soon.  A Special General Meeting will be held in the new year to discuss and ratify this document.

1.  Purchase a new washing machine and dryer
2.  Display the Manager's Duty statement in the lodge

Committee will look into these matters.

2017/18 Summer Working Bees 

The summer working bees are scheduled for:

Feb 17 & 18 and March 17 & 18

Summer Bookings

The committee is pleased to announce that Annie Robertson has agreed to take over the role of Summer Booking Officer from Leonie, who took on the role 'temporarily' 4 seasons ago!  Leonie deserves thanks for her untiring  work and the committee expects that all members will work as cooperatively with Annie in her new role.

Some important things to note:

1.  Annie's contact details are:
email (preferred):
     mobile:  0408 220 600
     home:   03 5753 4439
     address:    PO Box 469, Myrtleford
2.  Bed Rates
               Members/Associates       Guests
     Adult       $30/night             $40/night
    Junior      $15/night             $20/night

3.  If staying overnight or for longer periods, please ensure when you leave the lodge that you clean ALL food items from fridges, turn them off and leave them propped open. Also close all windows, lock external doors and turn off all appliances.

4.  Finally --  two fire safety reminders
(i)  All day visitors must notify the Booking Officer if you intend to visit the lodge.  All visitors (day and overnight) must also sign the visitor register (on the kitchen bench)

(ii)  The sliding doors in the TV room are a designated fire exit.  A sign has been up for the past two years that states this and asks that it not be blocked.  If you move the lounge chairs please, when you leave the room, put them back so that this exit is not blocked.

Annual Subscription

Thank you to members who have already paid, you will receive a receipt soon and as part of this process those who have not yet paid will receive a reminder invoice.
Some things to note about membership subscriptions:  

1.  Annual subscriptions become due immediately after the AGM.  An invoice will be sent by November 1
2.  You must be financial before you can use the lodge or make a booking (for either the summer following the AGM or the next winter season).  
3. To save time chasing up unpaid subs we do prefer prompt payments however, if  you do not want to use the lodge or book accommodation over the summer period, to ensure continuation of your membership, your must pay by the end of the club financial year, 30 September.

If you use an automatic payment to the club for your fees could you please alter this to the end of the first week in November as earlier payments have caused difficulties for the Treasurer due to the subscriptions changing at the AGM.  This creates the need to follow up for the extra amounts. 

The annual subscription fees are:
Member – Family                     $240
Member – Single                      $120
Associate – Family                   $180
Associate – Single                     $90
Junior (Assoc. and Member)     $50
Tub/s hire (each)                       $10

Electronic Payments
Bank: ANZ       BSB: 013749
Account Number: 290409153
Ref: Your surname then SUBS

Other news
The new committee has met for its first meeting and the following was decided:

Race Weekend Details

Date:  21st July     Theme:  Medieval

Children in the lodge

Based on the legal advice received in 2016 and aspects of the OH&S report yet to be addressed:

The club will continue with the rule that was in place prior to the 2016 AGM and this would apply across the board until circumstances change. 

A discussion of this will be added to the Special General Meeting agenda.

Merry Christmas from the Myrtleford Ski Club Committee, and we wish you a joyous Christmas and a Holiday Season filled with love, laughter & happiness. To be happy is the greatest wish in life.

Until Next Time.
— Chris Bacon
for the Myrtleford Ski Club Committee

Committee Contact Phone Numbers
Brett Dobson (President) 0418 566 030                    Andrew Robertson (Vice President) 0409 185 635
Andrew Milford (Treasurer) 03 5753 4442                Chris Bacon (Secretary) 03 5728 2520
General Committee Members
Judy Flinn 0410 471 347                                                     
Myron Bullivant 02 6027 1002  
Leonie Williams (Winter Booking Officer) 03 5752 2280     Tim Walpole 03 5727 1252